top of page

Have miracles ceased? Behold I say unto you, Nay; neither have angels ceased to minister unto the ch

Hello Everyone!

What a perfect way to describe my week!

We have seen nothing but miracles each and everyday and it has been so tender! This week was a bit crazy with going to Asuncion a lot for the temple open house and conference, but we saw so many miracles! Sabino is going to be baptized on Saturday and we are just so so excited!!!!!!!! We were able to go to the temple open house with Giselle, an investigator that I have had ever since the end of July but has been off the charts for a few weeks. Going to the temple open house with her was honestly such an experience that I ́ll never forget! It was so precious and she has told us that she now knows that si o si she wants to get baptized so that she can go on a mission in the future!!!!! Such an amazing week it truly was!

We were able to work the temple open house on Tuesday and it was such a sweet experience! Not only were we able to talk with everyone who came through the tour that day, but I was also able to reconnect with members from all 4 of my areas! Loma Pyta, Villa Hayes, Campo Grande, and Ysapy! It was such a tender mercy and it truly showed me the miracles that come from having a temple!

We had zone conference on Wednesday and it was so tender! It was my last one and I had the chance of bearing my testimony in front of all of the missionaries gathered! It was so sweet and it just reminds me of how great the love Heavenly Father has for each and everyone of us! I loved zone conference getting able to receive more guidance on how to work with the ward members! Hermana Santana and I have been working on taking action of the counsel given and we saw so many fruits! Hermana Salinas told us of how she had been feeling so strong that Heavenly Father had people prepared for Hermana Santana and I to teach and it was cool hearing her experience just from praying!

This week I was grateful to be able to see just how much Heavenly Father loves each and every one of His children. Giselle told us about 3 dreams that she had had in the last few weeks. One was of the 2nd Coming in which the Savior told her that it was too late to get close to Him and that she should have made the effort before. The second was similar but this time she saw that her family was not able to receive all of the blessings because they don't ́t know where to find them- meaning that she needed to be the one to deliver the truth to them and get closer. The last was that she was going to be getting married with her boyfriend Steven, who is a member of the Church, but couldn ́t in the temple because she hadn ́t been baptized. IT WAS SO CRAZY! We talked about them and it was neat to see how Heavenly Father ́s love is so great that we can always feel it!

I know that God is a God of miracles and they literally happen EVERY SINGLE DAY! We just have to open our eyes and notice His Hands! When we read the Book of Mormon daily we can receive insight and notice these daily miracles!

I love the mission so so so much and all of the amazing people I have met here in Paraguay!

ROHAYHU,

Hermana Mendoza

pic 1 zone conf! Hna Barrera and I finish together and she's just so cute!

pic 2 the 3 of us were trained by Hna Tenorio hahaha

pic 3 sweet sweet Hna Felix <3

pic 4 LET ME TELL YA ABOUT GISELLE!!!!!!!!!! SHE´S THE BEST

pic 5 I love to see the temple <3

pic 6 Lol because why not?!

bottom of page